Tag Archives: Hunger Games

News
February 16, 2009 posted by Ivy

Catching Fire Synopsis


This is the official summary of the ever anticipated book 2 of the Hunger Games series, Catching Fire:

Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has won the annual Hunger Games with fellow district tribute Peeta Mellark. But it was a victory won by defiance of the Capitol and their harsh rules. Katniss and Peeta should be happy. After all, they have just won for themselves and their families a life of safety and plenty. But there are rumors of rebellion among the subjects, and Katniss and Peeta, to their horror, are the faces of that rebellion. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge.

The book will be published on September 8, 2009.

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins – The Second Hunger Games Novel!
News
January 22, 2009 posted by Nikki

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins – The Second Hunger Games Novel!

Fans of Suzanne Collins, Hunger Games, are going to be so excited about this! We can officially announce that the second novel in the trilogy, called Catching Fire, is due for release on September 8, 2009. Check out the awesome cover:

Collins is currently working on the third novel in the trilogy, and Scholastic Books are saying that they’re keeping everything with Catching Fire and the third novel completely under wraps. To read more, click here