Share This Article

Blog Tour
May 24, 2014 posted by Nichole

Hexed by Michelle Krys

unnamed

 

HexedIf high school is all about social status, Indigo Blackwood has it made. Sure, her quirky mom owns an occult shop, and a nerd just won’t stop trying to be her friend, but Indie is a popular cheerleader with a football-star boyfriend and a social circle powerful enough to ruin everyone at school. Who wouldn’t want to be her?

Then a guy dies right before her eyes. And the dusty old family Bible her mom is freakishly possessive of is stolen. But it’s when a frustratingly sexy stranger named Bishop enters Indie’s world that she learns her destiny involves a lot more than pom-poms and parties. If she doesn’t get the Bible back, every witch on the planet will die. And that’s seriously bad news for Indie, because according to Bishop, she’s a witch too.

Suddenly forced into a centuries-old war between witches and sorcerers, Indie’s about to uncover the many dark truths about her life—and a future unlike any she ever imagined on top of the cheer pyramid

 

 

About the Author:

Michelle Krys

Hi there! I’m the author of the YA novel HEXED, slated for publication with Delacorte Press/Random House Children’s Books Spring 2014. I’m repped by Adriann Ranta of Wolf Literary Services. Visit me at michellekrys.com or follow @MichelleKrys on Twitter.

 

My Review:

I loved this book SO MUCH! Oh my goodness…..I’m so glad that I finally found a good witchy book! It had everything that I wanted in a book. It was snarky, funny, sassy, hot, romantic, witchy…it was awesome. The best part was that it was one of those books that hooked me immediately. I didn’t need that time to get accustomed to different characters and plot/setting. It was awesome from the get go.

The characters in Hexed were so much fun. I especially loved Bishop. Hello, new book boyfriend. The supporting characters were equally as awesome and provided more humor and entertainment to the book as a whole.

The magic itself was a lot of fun. Some of you may know that I have a big problem with witchy type of books in any genre. Why? Because usually the authors don’t do it right or they make it lean more toward MG than anything else. The magic in Hexed was very big and powerful. It was very entertaining to read about it…and I love that I finally found a witchy type of book that I could fall in love with.

Fans of Cassandra Clare, Rachel Hawkins, and Kara Taylor will fall head over heels in love with this book. It’s definitely one that I would recommend!

 

Pages: 384

Publication Date: June 10th 2014

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Rating: : ★★★★★

 

The Tour Schedule:

 

5/20 Me, My Shelf and I
5/21 Lose Time Reading
5/22 Books and Whimsy
5/23 Bumbles and Fairytales
5/24 YA Reads
5/26 Synchronized Reading
5/27 Winter Haven Books
5/28 Wondrous Reads
5/29 Rather be Reading YA
5/30 I Swim for Oceans
5/31 Gizmo’s Reviews
6/2 Christy’s Book Addiction
6/3 Daisy Chain Book Reviews
6/4 Anatea’s Bookshelf
6/5 Fiction Fare
6/6 The Unofficial Addiction Book Fan Club
6/7 Pandora’s Books
6/9 Moonlight Reader
6/10 The Book Monsters

 

 

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Facebook Comments