Share This Article

August 5, 2010 posted by Christina

Exciting announcement from Cassandra Clare!

During a live chat, Cassandra Clare, author of The Mortal Instruments Series, revealed that following the April 2011 release of City of Fallen Angels (#4 in the Mortal Instruments Series), another  two books will follow – City of Lost Souls (2012) and City of Heavenly Fire (2013.)

The prequel to this series, The Infernal Devices, Clockwork Angel will be released August 31st 2010.

Very exciting!

Related Posts


  • OMG!!!! thank you, cassandra clare!!!

  • OMG! I’m so excited!!!
    HOWEVER, i’m still surprised Cassandra Clare is doing this. She constantly said in her interviews (sometimes not so nicely) that the mortal instruments is only a trilogy, and thats how it will stay. well so much for that.
    but im still sooooo happy about this. she is my fav author. <3

  • YAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!!!i am sooooooo excited i cant say goodbye to TMI yet!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Facebook Comments